American Anthology


SKU: ECB12 Category:


Available now

Released for the band’s visit to the USA in October 2007, featuring the music of William Himes, Bruce Broughton, Stephen Bulla and James Curnow, four leading American composers who have made significant contributions to the Salvation Army brass band repertoire.

Read the Salvationist review of American Anthology.

Read the 4barsrest review.

Full track listing

  • Praise Him – Bulla
  • New-born babe – Broughton
  • Faith is the victory – Curnow
  • Journey into peace – Himes
    Trombone soloist: Andrew Justice
  • Images for brass – Bulla
  • Guardian of our way – Curnow
  • New York 90 – Bulla
  • Cause for celebration – Himes
  • The higher plane – Bulla
    Soprano cornet soloist: Tim Buckle
  • Covenant – Broughton
  • I’d rather have Jesus – Himes
    Cornet soloist: Maurice Patterson
  • The firing line – Broughton
  • Psalm of praise – Curnow
  • Motivation – Himes